Beer Margaritas

This is a Rachael Ray recipe that I found on Pinterest.  I found it somewhat hard to believe that I didn’t have this recipe in my paper arsenal somewhere, what with all the cookbooks and magazines of hers I own.  But, I didn’t, and I’m eternally grateful I found it online.  It’s a wonderful, strong drink.  Be careful, because it goes down smooth and easy!  It couldn’t be simpler to make, it’s great for a casual party, and most important, it’s delicious!  Enjoy!

Ingredients:
4 (12 ounce) bottles cold, light-flavored beer
1 cup (8 ounces) tequila
1 12 ounce can frozen limeade concentrate, thawed
Lime wedges
Kosher salt, for rimming glasses

Directions:
Combine the beer, tequila, and limeade concentrate in a large pitcher or punch bowl. Serve cold in glasses. If desired, wet the edges of each glass with a lime wedge, then rim in kosher salt. I’m not a fan of the salt rimmed glass, so I went without.

About jwall915

I love to cook and I love to travel! This blog explores my love of both. I share recipes and restaurant reviews, and I blog the trips I take.
This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

