Chocolate Peanut Butter No Bake Pie

I discovered this pie on allrecipes several years ago.  When I was first learning to cook, I found most of my recipes on the internet, and I “took a lot of help from the store”; meaning I used a lot of processed foods.  Cooking from scratch was intimidating at first.  I have since overcome that fear and I am more educated about some of the perils of processed food now, too.  But for whatever reason, I can never resist this decadent pie.  It’s rich, flavorful, and the combination of chocolate and peanut butter is truly one of my favorites.  Perhaps someday I will figure out how to make this from scratch.  I can’t help but make this about once a year, it’s just too good!  Enjoy!

You will need two large mixing bowls, two sturdy spatulas, a good whisk, and a handmixer to make this pie.

Ingredients:
4 oz. cream cheese, softened
1 tbs sugar
1 tbs cold milk
1 cup creamy peanut butter
1 (8 oz.) container of Cool Whip, thawed
1 (9 inch) prepared graham cracker crust
2 (3.9 oz.) packages of instant chocolate pudding mix
2 cups cold milk
4-5 Reese’s peanut butter cups, chopped into bite-size pieces

Directions:
In a large mixing bowl, mix cream cheese, sugar, 1 tbs milk and peanut butter with your handmixer util smooth. With the spatula, stir in 1 1/2 cups of Cool Whip. Stir until you no longer see streaks of white. Using your spatula, carefully spread this peanut butter mixture onto the bottom of the pie crust.
In the second mixing bowl, whisk the pudding with the 2 cups milk until thick. Stir in the remaining Cool Whip with your other spatula. Stir until you no longer see any white streaks. Spread this chocolate layer on top of the peanut butter layer. Sprinkle the chopped Reese’s cups all over the top of the pie. Refrigerate for 4 hours, then cut into wedges and serve.

About jwall915

I love to cook and I love to travel! This blog explores my love of both. I share recipes and restaurant reviews, and I blog the trips I take.
This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

