Blueberry Lemonade Sangria

Yes, another sangria post.  I love that drink so much and there are so many variations on it!  This one comes from Sandra Lee’s “Semi-Homemade Grilling” and I did change up the recipe a little bit.  It was a yummy drink, and not too strong, considering.  I would definitely recommend it!  She called for using frozen pink lemonade concentrate.  I used regular lemonade concentrate pureed with a handful of raspberries, then strained.  I’ll write it as I made it, but you could use the pink lemonade if you wanted.  Enjoy!

Ingredients:
1 1/2 cups blueberries
1 can (12 oz.) lemonade concentrate, thawed
A handful of fresh raspberries
1 bottle of Chardonnay
3 cups lemon-lime soda, like Sprite
1/2 cup Cognac
Ice cubes

Directions:
Puree the lemonade concentrate and raspberries. Strain the puree into a bowl. In a large pitcher, combine the puree, wine, soda, Cognac, and the blueberries and leftover raspberries. Refrigerate for at least one hour. Pour over ice into glasses and drink up!

About jwall915

I love to cook and I love to travel! This blog explores my love of both. I share recipes and restaurant reviews, and I blog the trips I take.
This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

