Restaurant Review: 10Arts Bistro

Matt and I ate here several months ago, and we really enjoyed it.  This restaurant is in downtown Philadelphia, in the Ritz Carlton.  It’s a pretty fancy place, with a fancy price tag to match.  But it’s worth it.

This is one of Eric Ripert’s restaurants.  If you watch any “Top Chef” you probably know who he is.  The hot French chef who is straight but unfortunately married.  Yeah, you know who I’m talking about. 🙂

Anyway, it’s one of the more beautifully decorated restaurants I’ve ever seen.  High ceiling, and lots of lush, dark colors and dim lighting.  It’s a great setting for a romantic night on the town if you so choose.

And now for the food!  Delicious, of course.  I had a lamb ragu with fresh pasta and it was lovely.  Matt had a kobe skirt steak and loved it.   Dessert was incredible and the pastry chef actually came over and personally asked us how we liked everything.  Quite a bit, thank you!  We had beignets with warm chai and chocolate foam, what’s not to love?

All in all, I highly recommend this place if you ever find yourself in the neighborhood.  Check them out at www.10arts.com.

About jwall915

I love to cook and I love to travel! This blog explores my love of both. I share recipes and restaurant reviews, and I blog the trips I take.
This entry was posted in Restaurant Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

