Pomegranate Sangria

If you read my blog regularly, you know by this point that I am a pretty big sangria fan.  Here’s another version of that delicious drink!  This one came from “ModMex” and it was actually one of the less strong sangrias I’ve had, but it was still outstanding.  Enjoy!

Ingredients:
1 cup pomegranate juice
1 fresh pomegranate, or pomegranate seeds
1 large Navel orange, sliced
1 lemon, sliced
1 sweet apple, cored and sliced or diced
1 pear, cored and sliced or diced
2 whole cloves
1 stick cinnamon, preferably Mexican
1 (750 milliliter) bottle dry red wine, such as Rioja from Spain
1 cup white cranberry juice
1 cup granadine
1 cup orange liqueur

Directions:
Extract the seeds from the fresh pomegranate, if using. Combine them in a large pitcher with the orange, lemon, apple, pear, cloves, and cinnamon stick. Stir in the pomegranate juice, wine, cranberry juice, grenadine, and orange liqueur. Refrigerate at least two hours, up to overnight. Add ice and serve.

About jwall915

I love to cook and I love to travel! This blog explores my love of both. I share recipes and restaurant reviews, and I blog the trips I take.
This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

