Kalamata and Herb Biscuit Breads

This was a really great snack recipe that I made a few weeks ago.  It comes from “Twenty-Minute Meals” by Sandra Lee.  I didn’t change the recipe much, I just subbed in two cloves of minced fresh garlic instead of that jarred stuff she calls for.  Enjoy!

Ingredients:
Cooking spray
3 tbs EVOO
1 tbs Italian seasoning (found on the spice aisle)
2 tsp minced garlic
1 can (16.3 ounce) refrigerated biscuit dough, like Pillsbury Grands
1/4 cup kalamata olives, pitted and coarsely chopped

Directions:
Preheat oven to 350 F. Lightly spray a baking sheet with cooking spray.
In a small bowl, combine EVOO, Italian seasoning, and garlic.
Unroll the biscuit dough and separate into pieces. Pat each piece into a 1/4-inch thick round. Place on prepared baking sheet. Poke it with your fingertips all over. Evenly divide the olives among the biscuits; gently press into the dough. Brush with oil mixture.
Bake in preheated oven for 13 to 15 minutes or until golden brown. Cool slightly on a wire rack. Serve warm.

About jwall915

I love to cook and I love to travel! This blog explores my love of both. I share recipes and restaurant reviews, and I blog the trips I take.
This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

