Eggnog Waffles

This was our brunch on Sunday, and they were pretty tasty!  This is a recipe I came up with on my own; I thought the nutmeg was a little strong, but Matt disagreed.  See what you think! Enjoy!

Ingredients:
2 cups waffle mix, your favorite brand
2 eggs
1 ¼ cups eggnog
3 tsp vanilla extract
2 tbs brandy (optional)
2 tsp ground nutmeg
4 tbs melted butter
Cooking spray

Directions:
Preheat a waffle iron according to manufacturer’s directions. In a large bowl, whisk together the waffle mix, eggs, and eggnog. Add the vanilla extract, the brandy (if using) and nutmeg. Stir to combine. Add the melted butter and whisk gently until just combined. Do not overmix.
Grease your waffle iron with cooking spray. Make the waffles according to manufacturer’s instructions. Serve with maple syrup.
Note: I have a round, single-serving waffle iron, and it made about six waffles. I chose brandy to add in because that’s what I’m accustomed to spiking eggnog with. If you use rum, or something different, by all means, sub that in.

About jwall915

I love to cook and I love to travel! This blog explores my love of both. I share recipes and restaurant reviews, and I blog the trips I take.
This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

