Chocolate Pistachio Fudge

For the first time ever, I made fudge tonight!  It turned out quite well, I’m very pleased with the entire endeavor!  I had Food Network on this morning and someone on there (I forgot which show) was making fudge, so I paid attention, and then successfully replicated the recipe!  It’s so simple, I can’t even believe it. I’ve always been afraid of fudge in the past, but no more.  I’m definitely going to play with this recipe to make other kinds of fudge this holiday season.  Try it, it’s foolproof!

Ingredients:
1 can sweetened condensed milk
3 cups chocolate chips, whatever kind you like
1 cup chopped pistachios
Kosher salt
1 tsp vanilla extract

Directions:
In a medium saucepan, combine the milk and the chocolate chips. Turn the burner on medium to medium-low heat. Heat until the chocolate in completely melted, stirring frequently. It will be thick and shiny, and will pull away from the saucepan. Turn off the heat. Stir in the salt, vanilla and chopped nuts. And you can, of course, use whatever nuts you prefer, I used pistachios simply because they’re my favorite. Pour the mixture into a square 9 inch baking pan that is lined with parchment paper or aluminum foil. I sprayed mine with cooking spray, just because I’m paranoid, but I’m not sure that’s completely necessary. Put it in the refrigerator for a few hours, until set. Use a sharp knife to cut into small squares. Enjoy!!

About jwall915

I love to cook and I love to travel! This blog explores my love of both. I share recipes and restaurant reviews, and I blog the trips I take.
This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

