Sangria Blanca

Or white sangria! This was quite yummy, I’d highly recommend! This recipe came from the book “Real Kitchen” by Tyler Florence. I’m writing this recipe as we made it, but you can easily double, triple, or even quadruple it as needed!

Ingredients:
1 bottle dry white wine, such as sauvignon blanc
1/4 cup Spanish sherry (I just used dry sherry b/c I had some on hand)
1/2 cup orange liquer, such as Cointreau
2 tbs granulated sugar
A handful of seedless white grapes
1 lemon, thinly sliced
1 white peach, pitted and sliced
Some honeydew melon slices (get the packaged presliced from the produce section)
1/4 liter of club soda

Directions:
Combine everything except the club soda in a pitcher or punch bowl. Stir to dissolve the sugar. Let the flavors blend for several hours. Before serving add the club soda and some ice to the glasses. Enjoy!!
About jwall915

I love to cook and I love to travel! This blog explores my love of both. I share recipes and restaurant reviews, and I blog the trips I take.
This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

