Elvis Milkshakes

I just made these up a few years ago, and I finally wrote down the recipe exactly tonight. So I decided to share it since they’re so yummy! It’s called the Elvis shake because it’s peanut butter, banana and chocolate. This recipe makes 2 large glasses or 4 small glasses.

Ingredients:

1 pint vanilla ice cream

1/2 cup creamy peanut butter

2 bananas, peeled and cut into chunks

6 tbs chocolate syrup, such as Hershey’s

1/4 cup whole milk or half-and-half

Directions:

Combine all ingredients in a blender and puree until smooth. Drizzle the bottom and sides of the glasses with more chocolate syrup. Pour milkshake into the glasses. Enjoy!!
About jwall915

I love to cook and I love to travel! This blog explores my love of both. I share recipes and restaurant reviews, and I blog the trips I take.
This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Elvis Milkshakes

  1. akeefer says:

    That looks good!! need alcohol in it though!

  2. Julie says:

    Haha! If you make it with some booze, let me know what you used and how it turned out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

